Home Calendar Media Officers Members Resources

For Immediate Release: Contact:
WEDNESDAY, MAY 13, 2009 Corey Bearak
(718) 343-6779


The Northeast Queens Jewish Community Council [NEQJCC] re-elected civic activist Corey Bearak as Chair of its Executive Committee and Jack Friedman to a second term as President at its last meeting, May 11, 2009. at the Samuel Field Y in Little Neck, announced NEQJCC Executive Director Gail Eisenberg..

In addition to Bearak [Temple Sholom], re-elected to a 13th term, and Friedman [Bellerose Jewish Center], Council officers include First Vice President Helene Zaro [Bell Park Jewish Center], Second Vice President Ethel Levine [Hillcrest Jewish Center], Third Vice President Corinne Steel [Marathon Jewish Community Center], Treasurer Dennis Novick [Hollis Hills Jewish Center], Secretary Marilynne Vogel [Congregation Ohr Moshe and Utopia Jewish Center] and Trustees Dr. Steven Goodman [Samuel Field Y], Jeffrey Gurdus [Bellerose Jewish Center], Ron Shafran [Parker Jewish Institute for Health Care and Rehabilitation], and and Ed Harap [Bell Park Jewish Center]. The officers will be installed at the Council's Annual Installation and Awards Reception next fall.

����������For further information, view the Council's www.northeastqueensjewish.org  website or contact NEQJCC Executive Director Gail Eisenberg at (718) 225-6750 x247 or via email at NEQJCC@aol.com.  




Home | Calendar | Media | Officers | Members | Resources